Philippines, 12 Aug 2022
  Home >> News

 


BOXERS

CURRENT CHAMPIONS 

FORMER CHAMPIONS   

RATINGS                       

NEWS           

FORUM        

FIGHT GALLERIES        

RING CARD GIRLS        




 
 
News  


COUNTDOWN TO RYAN GARCIA VS. EMMANUEL TAGOE BEGINS TODAY WITH THE RELEASE OF ORIGINAL CONTENT

PhilBoxing.com





STACKED UNDERCARD GUARANTEES AN EXCITING NIGHT OF BOXING LIVE, SATURDAY, APRIL 9TH, FROM SAN ANTONIO’S ALAMODOME LIVE, EXCLUSIVELY, ON DAZN

Buy Your Tickets Before They Are Sold Out!

SAN ANTONIO, TX (April 4, 2022) - The countdown to Ryan Garcia vs. Emmanuel Tagoe begins today as Golden Boy releases original content throughout fight week featuring the main event as fighters prepare for an epic showdown at the Alamodome in San Antonio, TX on April 9th. In the main event of the night, the undefeated heavy-handed, Ryan Garcia (21-0, 18KOs) of Victorville, CA, makes his grand return to the ring in a 12-round lightweight battle against the top-rated Emmanuel “The Gameboy” Tagoe (32-1, 15KOs) of Accra, Ghana. In the co-main event of the night, fighters “King” Gabriel Rosado (26-14-1, 15 KOs) of Philadelphia, PA, and Shane Mosley Jr. (17-4, 10 KOs) of Pomona, CA, return to the ring for the first time in 2022 in a 10-round fight for the WBA Continental Americas Super Middleweight title. Also part of the DAZN live stream, Houston’s Marlen Esparza (11-1, 1 KOs) will face Tokyo’s Naoko Fujioka (19-2-1, 17 KOs) in a 10-round fight for three world titles, the inaugural Ring Magazine Flyweight World Championship, the first-ever in the women’s flyweight division, and the WBC and WBA Flyweight World Championships. Opening the DAZN live stream Azat Hovhannisyan (20-3, 16 KOs) of Los Angeles, CA, will fight Dagoberto Aguero (15-1, 10 KOs) of San Cristobal, Dominican Republic, in a 10-round featherweight battle. All fights will be streamed live, exclusively on DAZN worldwide, starting at 6:00 p.m. PT / 8:00 p.m. CT / 9:00 p.m. ET.

Golden Boy’s original content begins today through fight night with the Garcia vs. Tagoe: Preliminary Undercard on Golden Boy Fight Night on the Golden Boy Boxing channel on YouTube, with host Beto Duran and the pride of San Antonio, WBA Flyweight World Champion Joshua Franco calling the fights. Headlining the action, former world champion Patrick Teixeira (31-2, 22 KOs) of Sao Paulo, Brazil, will face the resilient Paul Valenzuela (26-11, 17 KOs) of Santa Rosalia, Mexico, in a 10-round middleweight battle. Representing the home crowd of San Antonio, TX, Gregory Morales (13-0, 8 KOs) will take on another undefeated fighter, Katsuma Akitsugi (8-0, 1 KOs) of Hollywood, CA, in an 8-round featherweight fight. Also on the fight card, Tristan Kalkreuth (8-1, 6 KOs) of Duncanville, TX, will participate in a 6-round heavyweight fight against Santander Silgado (30-11, 24 KOs) of Panama City, Panama. Dallas’ undefeated rising star, George Rincon (12-0, 7 KOs), will fight Alejandro Frias (13-5-2, 6 KOs) of Tepic, Mexico, in a 10-round super lightweight battle. Also from Dallas, TX, Hector Valdes Jr. (14-0, 8 KOs) will fight in an 8-round super bantamweight fight against Mexico City’s Daniel Moncada (15-5-2, 5 KOs). Finally, opening up the night and the Golden Boy Fight Night live stream, Sacramento’s Santos Ortega (6-0, 2 KOs) will face Hollywood, Florida’s Jesus Martinez (30-15-1, 15 KOs) in a scheduled 6-round featherweight event.

Below is a full schedule of the original content:

MONDAY, APRIL 4TH, 2022

6:00 p.m. PT/8:00 p.m. CT / 9:00 p.m. ET - Camp House: The Return of Ryan Garcia: Go behind the scenes into Ryan Garcia’s training camp as he prepares for his grand return to the ring on April 9th.

TUESDAY, APRIL 5TH, 2022

5:00 p.m. PT / 7:00 p.m. CT / 8:00 p.m. ET - Ryan Garcia: The Blue Print: Ryan talks about his rise to fame on social media and how other boxers are now following his footsteps in the media landscape.

6:00 p.m. PT/8:00 p.m. CT / 9:00 p.m. ET - Camp House: Oscar De La Hoya: Exclusive interview with the Chairman and CEO of Golden Boy, discussing the grand return of Ryan Garcia and the exciting action awaiting fans at the Alamodome in San Antonio, and live on DAZN.

WEDNESDAY, APRIL 6TH, 2022

10:00 a.m. PT / 12:00 p.m. CT / 3:00 p.m. ET - Ryan Garcia vs. Emmanuel Tagoe - Fighter Workouts: Fighters featured on the DAZN live stream on April 9th will work out to a live crowd in San Antonio. The live stream will feature interviews and commentary from Golden Boy Fight Night’s Beto Duran.

THURSDAY, APRIL 7TH, 2022

10:30 a.m. PT / 12:30 p.m. CT/ 1:30 p.m. ET - Garcia vs. Tagoe: Preliminary Fight Card Press Conference

11:00 a.m. PT / 1:00 p.m. CT / 2:00 p.m. ET - Garcia vs. Tagoe: DAZN Fight Card Final Press Conference

FRIDAY, APRIL 8TH, 2022

10:30 a.m. PT / 12:30 p.m. CT / 1:30 p.m. ET - Garcia vs. Tagoe: Preliminary Fight Card Ceremonial Weigh-in

11:00 a.m. PT / 1:00 p.m. CT / 2:00 p.m. ET - Garcia vs. Tagoe: DAZN Fight Card Ceremonial Weigh-in

SATURDAY, APRIL 9TH, 2022

1:30 p.m. PT / 3:30 p.m. CT / 4:30 p.m. ET - Golden Boy Fight Night: Garcia vs. Tagoe: Preliminary Undercard

6:00 p.m. PT / 8:00 p.m. CT / 9 p.m. ET - DAZN: Ryan Garcia vs. Emmanuel Tagoe

Tickets for Garcia vs. Tagoe are on sale, but going fast, and are priced at $250, $150, $100, $75, and $40, not including applicable facility fees. Tickets will be available for purchase at Ticketmaster.com or in-person at the Alamodome Box Office, Monday through Friday, from 10:00 a.m. until 4:00 p.m. CT.

Garcia vs. Tagoe is a 12-round lightweight fight presented by Golden Boy in association with DiBella Entertainment. The event is sponsored by Hennessy “Never Stop. Never Settle,” “BetOnline – Your Online Sportsbook Experts,” and “O’Reilly Auto Parts….better parts, better prices, everyday!!” The fight will take place on Saturday, April 9th, and will stream live exclusively on DAZN, worldwide.

For more information, visit www.goldenboypromotions.com and DAZN.com. Follow on Twitter @GoldenBoyBoxing and @DAZNBoxing. Become a fan on Facebook at www.facebook.com/GoldenBoy and https://www.facebook.com/DAZN. Follow on Instagram @GoldenBoy and @DAZNBoxing. Follow the conversation using #GarciaTagoe




Recent PhilBoxing.com In-House articles:

  • 40th Death Anniversary of Mexican Legend Salvador Sanchez
    By Gabriel F. Cordero, , Fri, 12 Aug 2022
  • Presser Notes: Teofimo Lopez is BACK
    , Fri, 12 Aug 2022
  • Crack sparmates for Jerwin
    By Joaquin Henson, , Fri, 12 Aug 2022
  • SALA SA INIT … SALA SA LAMIG: Laban ni Hidilyn, tuloy hanggang Paris Olympics
    By Eddie Alinea, , Fri, 12 Aug 2022
  • SONIA OSORIO GRUDGE REMATCH AGAINST ADELAIDA RUIZ AS CO-MAIN EVENT OF VALLE VS. NGUYEN
    , Fri, 12 Aug 2022
  • Rising Mexican super lightweight prospect Jorge Lugo Cota continuing family fighting legacy on “Canela Boxeo”
    , Fri, 12 Aug 2022
  • JUAN HUERTAS DEFENDS HIS WBO LATINO LIGHTWEIGHT TITLE AGAINST MIGUEL MADUENO ON FRIDAY, SEPTEMBER 9 IN PLANT CITY, FL
    , Fri, 12 Aug 2022
  • Boxing Returns to Carroll County AG Center August 27
    , Fri, 12 Aug 2022
  • Help KO Parkinson’s! 3rd “Fight Night” charity event announced Presented by Punch4Parkinson’s
    , Fri, 12 Aug 2022
  • CONOR BENN THE LATEST BOXER TO GUEST ON RAW: THE FIGHT WITHIN
    , Fri, 12 Aug 2022
  • EUROPEAN OPEN DAY 3 | HOMETOWN HERO HOHMANN HEADS HOME
    , Fri, 12 Aug 2022
  • KATIE TAYLOR TELLS JAKE PAUL: "I'VE NEVER HEARD SUCH NONSENSE"
    , Thu, 11 Aug 2022
  • "Unfair Judging": JMS Slams Bacolod Decision Loss to Abne in Cebu
    By Teodoro Medina Reynoso, , Thu, 11 Aug 2022
  • SUPER LIGHTWEIGHT TERROR SHOHJAHON ERGASHEV DOMINATES FURIOSO MARTINEZ HERNANDEZ
    , Thu, 11 Aug 2022
  • OLYMPIC HERO HEBERT CONCEICAO MAKES PRO DEBUT ON UZBEK CARD
    , Thu, 11 Aug 2022
  • Media Workout: Teofimo Lopez Set for Takeover 2.0 Against Pedro Campa
    , Thu, 11 Aug 2022
  • GOLDEN BOY STATEMENT ON WBA ORDER FOR DMITRY BIVOL TO FIGHT ZURDO RAMIREZ
    , Thu, 11 Aug 2022
  • TICKETS FOR BLOCKBUSTER EUBANK JR VS. BENN CATCHWEIGHT CLASH GO ON SALE THIS WEEK!
    , Thu, 11 Aug 2022
  • Ruben Torres Opponent Announced Will Face Cristian Baez on Thompson Card August 20th in Corona, CA
    , Thu, 11 Aug 2022
  • HEAVY-HANDED SUPER LIGHTWEIGHT PROSPECT JOSEPH ADORNO TO FACE HUGO ALBERTO ROLDAN IN UPDATED SHOBOX: THE NEW GENERATION®
    , Thu, 11 Aug 2022
  • WEIGHTS FROM THE DETROIT BRAWL
    , Wed, 10 Aug 2022
  • Mangubat to fight in Japan on Aug. 14
    By Lito delos Reyes, , Wed, 10 Aug 2022
  • BORN RIVALS: EUBANK JR AND BENN CLASH IN MEGA FIGHT AT THE O2 IN LONDON
    , Wed, 10 Aug 2022
  • San Diego Media Workout: Emanuel Navarrete, Nico Ali Walsh & Hometown Hero Giovani Santillan Prepare for August 20 Card @ Pechanga Arena
    , Wed, 10 Aug 2022
  • Jordan White Retains WBC USNBC Super Featherweight Title with Unanimous Decision at Sold Out Live Casino Hotel & Maryland
    , Wed, 10 Aug 2022




  •  



     
    PhilBoxing.com has been created to support every aspiring
    Filipino boxer and the Philippine boxing scene in general.
    Please send comments to feedback@philboxing.com


    PRIVATE POLICY | LEGAL DISCLAIMER
    developed and maintained by dong secuya
    © 2022 philboxing.com.