Philippines, 26 May 2017
  Home >> News >> List of Articles >> Dong Secuya

 
Search Boxer:
First Name
Last Name


BOXERS                         

CURRENT CHAMPIONS 

FORMER CHAMPIONS   

RATINGS                       

FIGHT SCHEDULES        

FIGHT RESULTS            

NEWS                            

HOUSE NEWS                

FORUM                          

FIGHT GALLERIES        

TRAINERS                     

MANAGERS                    

PROMOTERS                  

BOXING GYMS               

RING CARD GIRLS        


 



Dong Secuya
Web Editor

Rene Bonsubre, Jr.
Contributing Editor

Homer D. Sayson
NBA Section Editor




Ronnie Nathanielsz

Rich Mazon

Eddie Alinea

Epifanio M. Almeda

Anthony Andales

Jason Aniel

Hesiquio Balderas

Sid Baņez

Brett Bonetti

Marlon Bernardino

Winchell Campos

Socrates Celestial

T. Chin-Te

Carlos Costa

Christopher Cruz

Rob Cruz

Jonathan Davis

Dr. Ed de la Vega

Lito delos Reyes

Gianluca (Rio) Di Caro

Edwin G. Espejo

Dennis U. Eroa

Ron Galarpe

Joaquin Henson

Oliver Iglesias

Dionis Jacobe

Ted Lerner

Salven Lagumbay

Reylan Loberternos

Mike Angel Lopez

Salvador Lopez

Joan Secuya-Medida

Ryan Medida

Rico Navarro

Rod Mijares

Manny Pacquiao

Gerry Peņalosa

Greg R. Penilla, M.D.

Gov. Manny Piņol

Dr. Allan Recto

Hermie Rivera

Emmanuel T. Rivera

Virgi T. Romano

Nicholai R. Roska

Maloney L. Samaco

Sev Sarmenta

Reynaldo Seno

Myron Sta. Ana

Atty. Danrex Joseph V. Tapdasan

Recah Trinidad

Reni M. Valenzuela

Mark F. Villanueva




 
List of Articles by Dong Secuya


 

Moises Fuentes vs Kosei Tanaka WBO Jr Fly world title to be streamed live on Internet for free by CBCTV

By Dong Secuya
PhilBoxing.com
27 Dec 2016



The world title match for the vacant WBO junior flyweight title between Mexico's Moises Fuentes and Japan's Kosei Tanana to be held at Gifu Memorial Center in Gifu, Japan this Saturday, Dec. 31, will be streamed live on the Internet for free by Japan's CBC Television.

In Japan, the URL is http://hicbc.com/tv/soulfighting/
For international access, the URL is http://cbc-global.jp/sports/

The title was vacated by long time Filipino world champion Donnie 'Ahas' Nietes last September when he moved up in weight to campaign in the flyweight division.

Fuentes (24-2-1, 13KOs) previously held the WBO minimumweight world title and the WBO junior flyweight title in an interim capacity and was Nietes's mandatory challenger before Nietes decided to vacate the title.

The undefeated Tanaka has only 7 professional fights under his name but he won multiple titles as an amateur and won the WBO world minimumweight title in only his 5th fight against Mexican Julian Yedras on May 30, 2015 and successfully defended it against Filipino Vic Saludar on Dec. 31, 2015 when he stopped in the 6th round after he himself visited the canvas in the 5th round.

CBC Television has been broadcasting Tanaka's fights since he turned professional and in a statement said it is a "great opportunity for boxing fans all over the world to enjoy a great match for free."

WBO World Jr-Fly Weight Title Match
Moises Fuentes(23-2-1 12KO) vs  Kosei Tanaka(7-0 4KO)
Time Schedule

Japan 15:00~
Korea 15:00~
Philippine 14:00~
Shanghai 14:00~
Indonesia 13:00~
Berlin 7:00~
Paris 7:00~
London 6:00~
Rio de Janeiro 4:00~
San Juan 2:00~
New York 1:00~
Mexico 0:00~
Los Angels 22:00~ ( December30)


Back to Dong Secuya's Articles Listing



Recent PhilBoxing.com In-House articles:

  • KELL BROOK vs. ERROL SPENCE JR. FINAL PRESS CONFERENCE QUOTES
    By , 26 May 2017
  • SALUDAR BROS, MINDANAO PROSPECTS IN MANDAUE CITY FIGHT CARD
    By Rene Bonsubre, Jr., 26 May 2017
  • HOMETOWN HERO RANDY CABALLERO TO PUT NABF SUPER BANTAMWEIGHT TITLE ON THE LINE AGAINST FELLOW UNDEFEATED FIGHTER OSCAR NEGRETE
    By , 26 May 2017
  • M-1 CHALLENGE 79 WEIGHTS
    By , 26 May 2017
  • TICKETS NOW ON SALE FOR STACKED JULY 15 HBO BOXING AFTER DARK TRIPLEHEADER AT 'FABULOUS' FORUM
    By , 26 May 2017
  • FITE TV to stream New England Jr. Middleweight Championship
    By , 26 May 2017
  • Undefeated Mario Barrios Faces Jose Luis Rodriguez June 11 on FS1
    By , 26 May 2017
  • ELITE MINDANAO PROSPECTS TO INVADE CEBU ON JUNE 10
    By Dong Secuya, 25 May 2017
  • ROACH, FORTUNE: "NO REASON TO WORRY"
    By Eddie Alinea of Spin.ph, 25 May 2017
  • Milendo-Yaegashi IBF world title fight on ABS-CBN S+A
    By , 25 May 2017
  • UFC's Angela Magana Says She's Suing Cris 'Cyborg' Justino Over Punch Incident (VIDEO)
    By , 25 May 2017
  • ROACH SAYS HORN IS DANGEROUS AND PACQUIAO IS WAY BEHIND IN TRAINING
    By Maloney L. Samaco, 25 May 2017
  • The Past Week in Action 24 May 2017 - Part II
    By Eric Armit, 25 May 2017
  • The Past Week in Action 24 May 2017 - Part I
    By Eric Armit, 25 May 2017
  • IBF WELTERWEIGHT WORLD CHAMPION KELL BROOK AND MANDATORY CHALLENGER ERROL SPENCE JR. MEDIA WORKOUT QUOTES
    By , 25 May 2017
  • Gennady Golovkin Receives the IBF's Highest Honor
    By , 25 May 2017
  • Lewkowicz Congratulates 'Pilon' Lara for Smashing KO of Briones
    By , 25 May 2017
  • 2017 NBA Playoffs -- Cavs seize Game 4, take commanding 3-1 lead over reeling Celtics (PHOTOS)
    By Andrew Schroeder, 25 May 2017
  • FOUR-DIVISION WORLD CHAMPION MIGUEL COTTO TO BATTLE FOR VACANT WBO WORLD JUNIOR MIDDLEWEIGHT CHAMPIONSHIP AGAINST YOSHIHIRO KAMEGAI
    By , 25 May 2017
  • MELINDO-PETALCORIN BOUT COULD TAKE PLACE IN MELBOURNE
    By Peter Maniatis, 25 May 2017





  •  




     
    PhilBoxing.com has been created to support every aspiring
    Filipino boxer and the Philippine boxing scene in general.
    Please send comments to feedback@philboxing.com


    PRIVATE POLICY | LEGAL DISCLAIMER
    developed and maintained by dong secuya
    © 2017 philboxing.com.