Philippines, 19 Nov 2019
  Home >> Boxers >> Current World & Regional Champions
Search Boxer:
First Name
Last Name






FIGHT RESULTS            








BOXING GYMS               




Latest Topics
from the Forum

Current World Champions  

Nonito "The Filipino Flash" Donaire, Jr.
  • IBF Flyweight Champion, Jul 7, 2007 -
  • IBO Flyweight Champion, Jul 7, 2007 -

    Nonito "The Filipino Flash" Donaire, Jr. captured the IBF and IBO flyweight titles in a stunning fashion by knocking out former undefeated and highly favored Vic Darchinyan of Australia in the 5th round of their 12-round contest at the Harbour Yard Arena in Connecticut, USA on July 7, 2007.

  • Gerry "Fearless" Peñalosa
  • WBO Bantamweight Champion, Aug 11, 2007 -

    Gerry Peñalosa captured his second legitimate world title by knocking out WBO bantamweight champion Jhonny Gonzales in the 7th round on Aug. 11, 2007 at the Arco Arena in Sacramento, CA. The title bout was part of the World Cup: Philippines vs Mexico showdown which the Philippines won by a score of 5-1.

  • Donnie "Ahas" Nietes
  • WBO Minimumweight Champion, Sep 30, 2007 -

    Donnie "Ahas" Nietes captured the vacant WBO minimumweight title via a unanimous decision win against Pornsawan Kratingdaenggym on September 30, 2007 at the Waterfront Hotel in Cebu City, Philippines.

  • Manny "Pac Man / The Destroyer" Pacquiao
  • WBC Lightweight Champion, Jun 28, 2008 -

    Manny Pacquiao captured the WBC lighweight title by completely dominating David Diaz with his speed and finally sending Diaz to the canvas for good in the 9th round with a short left cross to the chin. With the win Pacquiao became the first Asian to capture world titles in four different divisions (flyweight, super bantamweight, super featherweight and lightweight) -- five if Pacquiao's win over Barrera for the Ring Magazine featherweight title is included.

  • Brian "Hawaiian Punch" Viloria
  • IBF Light Flyweight Champion, Apr 18, 2009 -

    The Hawaiian-born Filipino-American Brian Viloria captured the IBF Light Flyweight Title via 11th round knockout victory over the previously feared 'Filipino Asassin' Ulises 'Archie' Solis of Mexico on April 18, 2009 at the Araneta Coliseum in Quezon City, Philippines. Viloria had previously won the WBC Light Flyweight Title with a stunning first round knockout over defending champion Eric Ortiz of Mexico at Staples Center in Los Angeles, California on September 10, 2005. Viloria defended the title sucessfully against Jose Antonio Aguirre on Feb. 18, 2006 then lost it to Omar Nino Romero on August 10, 2006.

  • Current Regional & International Champions  

    Bernabe "Abe" Concepcion
  • NABF Super Bantamweight Champion, Aug 4, 2007 -
  • WBC Youth Super Bantamweight Champion, Nov 18, 2006 -

  • Drian "Gintong Kamao" Francisco
  • WBO Asia-Pacific Flyweight Champion, Dec 30, 2006 -

  • Rexon "The Tank" Flores
  • WBO Intercontinental Light Flyweight Champion, Dec 30, 2006 -

    Rexon Flores won the vacant WBO Asia Pacific Flyweight title by defeating Aree Phosuwangym of Thailand via a 12 round unanimous decision on July 21, 2004 at the Grand Boulevard Hotel in Manila. Flores floored Phosuwangym in the 2nd round before coasting for the victory. Flores successfully defended the title in his first defense against Alwi Alhabsy at the New Olivares Sports Center in Sucat, Parañaque on May 14, 2005.

  • Rolly "Rolly Matsushita" Lunas
  • OPBF Bantamweight Champion, Jan 13, 2007 -

  • Rey "Boom-Boom" Bautista
  • WBO Intercontinental Super Bantamweight Champion, Feb 24, 2007 -
  • WBO Youth Super Bantamweight Champion, Feb 24, 2007 -

    Rey Bautista captured the vacant WBO Asia-Pacific Bantamweight Champion by knocking out Thailand's Saensak Singmanasak in the second round of the 12-round scheduled fight at the Mandaue Sports Complex in Cebu on August 17, 2004. Bautista successfully defended the title once by beating South Africa's Vuyisile Bebe on January 29, 2005 also at the Mandaue Sports Complex.

  • Z "The Dream" Gorres
  • IBF Intercontinental Super Flyweight Champion, Aug 11, 2007 -

    Z "The Dream" Gorres captured the vacant IBF Inter-Continental super flyweight title via TKO win over former world champion Eric Ortiz of Mexico at the Arco Arena in Sacramento, CA. on Aug. 11, 2007. The fight was part of the 6-bout World Cup of Boxing: Philippines vs Mexico which was won by the Philippines with the score of 5-1.

  • AJ "Bazooka" Banal
  • WBO Youth Super Flyweight Champion, Sep 30, 2007 -

  •   Click here to view the Former World Champions


    Fight Gallery
    Click Here

 has been created to support every aspiring
    Filipino boxer and the Philippine boxing scene in general.
    Please send comments to

    developed and maintained by dong decuya
    and hosted by
    © 2019,