Philippines, 01 Jul 2015
  Home >> News

 
Search Boxer:
First Name
Last Name


BOXERS                         

CURRENT CHAMPIONS 

FORMER CHAMPIONS   

RATINGS                       

FIGHT SCHEDULES        

FIGHT RESULTS            

NEWS                            

HOUSE NEWS                

FORUM                          

FIGHT GALLERIES        

TRAINERS                     

MANAGERS                    

PROMOTERS                  

BOXING GYMS               

RING CARD GIRLS        


 



Dong Secuya
Web Editor

Rene Bonsubre, Jr.
Contributing Editor

Homer D. Sayson
NBA Section Editor




Ronnie Nathanielsz

Rich Mazon

Eddie Alinea

Epifanio M. Almeda

Anthony Andales

Jason Aniel

Hesiquio Balderas

Sid Bañez

Brett Bonetti

Marlon Bernardino

Winchell Campos

Socrates Celestial

T. Chin-Te

Carlos Costa

Christopher Cruz

Rob Cruz

Jonathan Davis

Dr. Ed de la Vega

Lito delos Reyes

Gianluca (Rio) Di Caro

Edwin G. Espejo

Dennis U. Eroa

Ron Galarpe

Joaquin Henson

Oliver Iglesias

Dionis Jacobe

Ted Lerner

Salven Lagumbay

Reylan Loberternos

Mike Angel Lopez

Salvador Lopez

Joan Secuya-Medida

Ryan Medida

Rico Navarro

Rod Mijares

Manny Pacquiao

Gerry Peñalosa

Greg R. Penilla, M.D.

Gov. Manny Piñol

Dr. Allan Recto

Hermie Rivera

Emmanuel T. Rivera

Virgi T. Romano

Nicholai R. Roska

Maloney L. Samaco

Sev Sarmenta

Reynaldo Seno

Myron Sta. Ana

Atty. Danrex Joseph V. Tapdasan

Recah Trinidad

Reni M. Valenzuela

Mark F. Villanueva




 
News  


THIS HOLIDAY SEASON GOLDEN BOY PROMOTIONS GIVES THE GIFT OF CLASSIC FIGHTS WITH FOUR MARATHONS OF LEGENDARY FIGHTS TO AIR ON FOX DEPORTES ON DECEMBER 22, 25, 29 & JANUARY 5

PhilBoxing.com




OSCAR DE LA HOYA, FLOYD MAYWEATHER, JULIO CESAR CHAVEZ, MANNY PACQUIAO, MIGUEL COTTO, CANELO ALVAREZ, SUGAR SHANE MOSLEY, DANNY GARCIA, ABNER MARES & MANY MORE TO BE FEATURED

LOS ANGELES, December 21 - This holiday season, get ready for a gift all boxing fans will love, as Golden Boy Promotions teams up with FOX Deportes to re-air classic fights for four days and nights of epic fights featuring current and future Hall of Famers, world champions and rising stars engaging in some of the most pivotal bouts of their careers.

Included in these marathons are "The Golden Boy" Oscar De La Hoya, Floyd "Money" Mayweather, Manny "Pacman" Pacquiao, Julio "JC" Cesar Chavez, Pernell "Sweet Pea" Whitaker, Erik "El Terrible" Morales, Marco Antonio "Baby Faced Assasin" Barrera, Miguel Cotto, Sugar Shane Mosley, Canelo Alvarez, Abner Mares, Ricky "Hitman" Hatton and Danny "Swift" Garcia, just to name a few.

The action begins this Saturday, December 22 at 3:00 p.m. ET/12:00 p.m. PT with the following lineup:

Oscar De La Hoya vs. Pernell Whitaker - 3:00 p.m. ET/12:00 p.m. PT

Manny Pacquiao vs. Marco Antonio Barrera I - 4:00 p.m. ET/1:00 p.m. PT

Oscar De La Hoya vs. Shane Mosley I - 5:00 p.m. ET/2:00 p.m. PT

Erik Morales vs. Pablo Cesar Cano - 6:00 p.m. ET/3:00 p.m. PT

Israel Vazquez vs. Rafael Marquez III - 7:00 p.m. ET/4:00 p.m. PT

Miguel Cotto vs. Shane Mosley - 8:00 p.m.ET/5:00 p.m. PT

Floyd Mayweather vs. Victor Ortiz - 9:00 p.m.ET/6:00 p.m. PT

Oscar De La Hoya vs. Felix Trinidad - 10:00 p.m. ET/7:00 p.m. PT

The next day of classics begins on Tuesday, December 25 at 1:00 p.m. ET/10:00 a.m. PT with 10 more bouts:

Oscar De La Hoya vs. Ike Quartey - 1:00 p.m. ET/10:00 a.m. PT

Shane Mosley vs. Ricardo Mayorga - 2:00 p.m. ET/11:00 a.m. PT

Julio Cesar Chavez vs. Oscar De La Hoya - 3:00 p.m. ET/12:00 p.m. PT

Floyd Mayweather vs. Ricky Hatton - 4:00 p.m. ET/1:00 p.m. PT

Oscar De La Hoya vs. Fernando Vargas - 5:00 p.m. ET/2:00 p.m. PT

Israel Vazquez vs. Rafael Marquez II - 6:00 p.m. ET/3:00 p.m. PT

Oscar De La Hoya vs. Felix Trinidad - 7:00 p.m. ET/4:00 p.m. PT

Amir Khan vs. Marcos Maidana - 8:00 p.m. ET/5:00 p.m. PT

Canelo Alvarez vs. Ryan Rhodes - 9:00 p.m. ET/6:00 p.m. PT

Canelo Alvarez vs. Mathew Hatton - 10:00 p.m. ET/7:00 p.m. PT

On December 29, it's a Saturday night doubleheader featuring:

Abner Mares vs. Vic Darchinyan - 10:00 p.m. ET/7:00 p.m. PT

Danny Garcia vs. Nate Campbell - 11:00 p.m. ET/8:00 p.m. PT

Finally, on Saturday, January 5, it's another marathon of elite level boxing action with the following bouts:

Rigoberto Alvarez vs. Austin Trout - 6:00 p.m. ET/3:00 p.m. PT

Lamont Peterson vs. Victor Ortiz - 7:00 p.m. ET/4:00 p.m. PT

Amir Khan vs. Paulie Malignaggi - 8:00 p.m. ET/5:00 p.m. PT

Floyd Mayweather vs. Shane Mosley -9:00 p.m. ET/6:00 p.m. PT

Oscar De La Hoya vs. Felix Trinidad - 10:00 p.m. ET/7:00 p.m. PT

For more information on Golden Boy Promotions, visit www.goldenboypromotions.com, follow us on Twitter at www.twitter.com/GoldenBoyBoxingor visit us on Facebook at Golden Boy Facebook Page. For more information on FOX Deportes visit www.FOXDeportes.com, follow us on Twitter at www.twitter.com/FOXDeportes or visit us on Facebook at www.facebook.com/FOXDeportes.


Click here to view a list of other articles written by .


Recent PhilBoxing.com In-House articles:

  • Filipino super flyweight Bruno Escalante returns August 1st
    By , Wed, 01 Jul 2015
  • Six Boxers Risk Their Undefeated Records In ShoBox: The New Generation Quadrupleheader - Friday, July 17 at 10p ET/PT
    By , Wed, 01 Jul 2015
  • GILBERTO GONZALEZ TO TAKE ON NEW OPPONENT HEVINSON HERRERA IN THE MAIN EVENT FOR JULY 2 LA FIGHT CLUB LIVE ON FOX DEPORTES
    By , Wed, 01 Jul 2015
  • The boxing Americanization of 21-year-old Brit middleweight prospect Steed Woodall is off to promising start
    By , Wed, 01 Jul 2015
  • Nietes has advantage vs. Rodriquez - Villamor
    By Jerome S. Galunan Jr., Wed, 01 Jul 2015
  • BOXING PROMOTER WANTS MEETING WITH GAB CHAIRMAN TO DISCUSS BAD EXPERIENCES IN THAILAND
    By Ronnie Nathanielsz, Wed, 01 Jul 2015
  • ALBERT PAGARA IS 2015 OUTSTANDING SOUTHERN LEYTEÑO AWARDEE
    By Maloney L. Samaco, Wed, 01 Jul 2015
  • POPULAR, MULTI-TITLED INDIAN BOXER VIJENDER SINGH SIGNS LUCRATIVE PRO CONTRACT
    By Ronnie Nathanielsz, Wed, 01 Jul 2015
  • RODRIGUEZ ARRIVES TWO WEEKS BEFORE HIS TITLE FIGHT WITH NIETES; WANTS TO ACCLIMATIZE
    By Ronnie Nathanielsz, Tue, 30 Jun 2015
  • DOGGETT BLEW IT; IBF SHOULD ORDER AN IMMEDIATE RUENROENG-CASIMERO REMATCH
    By Ed de la Vega, DDS, Tue, 30 Jun 2015
  • TEAM CEBU CITY WINS 55TH SOUTHERN LEYTE ANNIVERSARY BOXING CHAMPIONSHIP
    By Maloney L. Samaco, Tue, 30 Jun 2015
  • AMIR KHAN CLAIMS MAYWEATHER IS MESSING UP WITHHIS OWN LEGACY
    By Ronnie Nathanielsz, Tue, 30 Jun 2015
  • How to degrade boxing by really trying
    By Recah Trinidad, Tue, 30 Jun 2015
  • Shumenov vs. Flores July 25 PBC on NBCSN at The Palms in Las Vegas
    By , Tue, 30 Jun 2015
  • Derrick Webster - Arif Magomedov for NABO Middleweight title on ShoBox , July 17 at Sands Casino Resort Bethlehem
    By , Tue, 30 Jun 2015
  • A BRADLEY–VARGAS REMATCH IS USELESS
    By Ed de la Vega, DDS, Mon, 29 Jun 2015
  • “PRINCE” ALBERT PAGARA BATTLES JESUS ‘CHITO’ RIOS IN DUBAI ON AUGUST 7
    By Ronnie Nathanielsz, Mon, 29 Jun 2015
  • VILORIA LICKING HIS CHOPS OVER POSSIBLE ROMAN GONZALEZ TITLE FIGHT
    By Ronnie Nathanielsz, Mon, 29 Jun 2015
  • BRUISED AND DISAPPOINTED CASIMERO RETURNS AFTER LOSING HIS IBF FLYWEIGHT TITLE BID IN AN UGLY, FOUL-MARRED FIGHT
    By Ronnie Nathanielsz, Mon, 29 Jun 2015
  • Team Fight to Walk’s Briefing with Congress a major knockout!
    By , Mon, 29 Jun 2015
  • Dapudong celebrates birthday with a 2nd round KO
    By Lito delos Reyes, Sun, 28 Jun 2015
  • BOXING REVOLUTION III: Villanueva scores 1st round KO; Magbanua suffers shocking defeat
    By Lito delos Reyes, Sun, 28 Jun 2015
  • SEA GAMES AN UNMIITIGATED DISASTER
    By Ronnie Nathanielsz, Sun, 28 Jun 2015
  • BRADLEY BEATS UNBEATEN VARGAS HANDILY BUT REFEREE PAT RUSSEL IN THE CENTER OF A STORM
    By Ronnie Nathanielsz, Sun, 28 Jun 2015


  •  




     
    PhilBoxing.com has been created to support every aspiring
    Filipino boxer and the Philippine boxing scene in general.
    Please send comments to feedback@philboxing.com


    PRIVATE POLICY | LEGAL DISCLAIMER
    developed and maintained by dong secuya
    © 2015 philboxing.com.